Returning

While I didn’t forget I started a blog, I did knowingly neglect my Journaling for a very long time. I’ve had continuing health issues & some family drama that left me wanting to keep quiet and think. I lost both of my grandparents within a 4 month span, my oldest son moved out in a dramatic fashion, & I’ve been spending all my time when I’m not working feeling awful, & visiting with various physicians to figure out why I spend so much time feeling awful.

We’ve still had birds visiting, & even a few family members have ventured up the hill. Mama deer has a new set of twins, & they stop by every day to steal our birdseed. I do try to get outside but we haven’t been for any walks in the woods & the hour I spent weeding the gardens yesterday knocked me flat for the rest of the day. I feel better today, but I often find myself afraid to do much in case I over exert myself. I’ll try to get back in the habit of keeping track of life, & maybe that will help ease my fears. I have so many beautiful pictures of flowers from the spring that I want to share!

Leave a Reply

